- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Rostislav Kojevnikov

Violin: Barbara Kuster

Viola: Justyna Sliwa

Cello: Wolfgang Zamastil


The Asasello Quartet was founded in 2000 in Basel, where its members were studying at the time. Having concluded their studies in Basel with a major in chamber music, the Quartet relocated to Cologne in August 2003 and continued to study with the renowned Alban Berg Quartet. After the diploma for chamber music and contemporary music in Cologne, the musicians continued their musical education with Christophe Desjardins, Paris, and Chaim Taub, Tel Aviv. Winning the first prize of the Migros Kulturporzent competition 2003 in Zurich was the starting point for further international concerts. Its tours have since taken the Quartet to Hungary, Russia, the Netherlands, and England. In 2009 the Asasello Quartet was among the winners of the first International Chamber Music Competition in Hamburg, ICMC.
The Asasello String Quartet is an official selection of the 10th Banff International String Quartet Competition (August 30-September 5, 2010).