- August 4 to 17, 2024


United States
Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Ryan Meehan

Violin: Stephen Tavani

Viola: Arianna Smith

Cello: Allan Steele


Winner of the Barbara Shields Byrum Bronze of the 2011 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition, the Persinger String Quartet was formed in 2010 at the Colburn School of Music where their principal teachers and coaches are Arnold Steinhardt , Paul Coletti, Ronald Leonard and Robert Lipsett. The Persinger Quartet made its live radio broadcast debut on “Sundays Live from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art” and has since quickly gained national attention. The Persinger Quartet’s members have performed as chamber musicians at the Perlman Music Program, Aspen, Summit, Banff and Sarasota Music Festivals. The quartet has also studied with professor Andre J. Roy and with members of the Tokyo, Cleveland, Takacs, and St. Lawrence Quartets.