- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Gabriel Tchalik

Violin: Louise Tchalik

Viola: Sarah Tchalik

Cello: Marc Tchalik


Founded in 2011, the Tchalik Quartet has performed at the Museum of Fine Arts in Rouen as well as the Polytechnic Institute of St. Petersburg and the Kuskovo Palace of Moscow.
The quartet has studied under the tutelage of Yovan Markovich, Vladimir Bukac and Macha Yanouchevsky and participated in the master classes of Guy Danel, Vaclav Remes and Josef Kluson.
In 2014, the quartet was a scholarship recipient of the French-Czech Academy in Telč and of the Summer Academy at the University of Vienna, working with Hatto Beyerle and Johannes Meissl.