- August 4 to 17, 2024


United States
Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Ross Snyder

Violin: Michelle Lie 

Viola: Megan Mason 

Cello: Kimberly Patterson


Winner of the Gold Medal in the 2012 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition and Third Prize in the 2012 London International String Quartet Competition, the Tesla Quartet was formed at the Juilliard School in 2008 and quickly established itself by winning Second Prize at the J.C. Arriaga Chamber Music Competition. The quartet has since enjoyed a very busy performing schedule, both in the States and abroad . Fellows at the Norfolk Chamber Music Festival, and at the Aspen Music Festival’s Center for Advanced Quartet Studies, the quartet currently holds a fellowship as the Graduate String Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Colorado-Boulder, where they study with the Takács Quartet.