- August 4 to 17, 2024


United States
Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Nick Tavani

Violin: Rachel Shapiro

Viola: Greg Luce

Cello: Alan Richardson


Praised by Strad Magazine for their “high-octane” performance, the Aeolus Quartet are Grand Prize winners of the 2011 Plowman Chamber Music Competition and 2011 Yellow Springs Chamber Music Competition. Having also been awarded First Prize at the 2009 Coleman International Chamber Music Competition and a Silver Medal at the 2011 Fischoff International Chamber Music Competition, the quartet is currently pursuing Doctoral studies as the Graduate Quartet-in-Residence at the University of Maryland. Formed in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music, the Quartet’s upcoming highlights include a two-week tour of China and a summer residency at the Austin Chamber Music Center.