- August 4 to 17, 2024


United States
Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Jason Issokson

Violin: Clara Kim

Viola: Diana Wade

Cello: Joann Whang


Formed in 2013, the Argus Quartet won the Beverly Hills Consortium prize and the MTAC San Diego Competition.
As Yale School of Music’s fellowship quartet-in-residence under the mentoring of the Brentano String Quartet, the quartet was recently awarded a commissioning grant from Chamber Music America for a new work by composer and GRAMMY nominee, Eric Guinivan.  Recent performances include appearances at Carnegie Hall and the Cello Biënnale in Amsterdam. Next season includes residencies at the Milken School, California State University Long Beach and the Birdfoot Festival
The Argus Quartet is an official selection of the 12th Banff International String Quartet Competition (August 29 -September 4, 2016).