- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Jeffrey Myers

Violin: Ryan Meehan

Viola: Jeremy Berry

Cello: Estelle Choi


Winner of 2011 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition and the 2012 Coleman and Chesapeake Competitions, the Calidore String Quartet also took the second prizes at the 2012 International Competitions of Munich and Hambourg. Formed at the Colburn School Conservatory of Music, the quartet members have collaborated with many esteemed artists and ensembles including the Tokyo, St. Lawrence and Cavani String Quartets, Joshua Bell, Joseph Silverstein, Menahem Pressler and John Perry. Teachers and mentors of the Calidore String Quartet include André Roy, Arnold Steinhardt, Guillaume Sutre, Paul Coletti, Ronald Leonard, and the Quatuor Ebène.
The Calidore Quartet is an official selection of the 11th Banff International String Quartet Competition (August 26 -September 1, 2013).