- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Marie-Therese Schwöllinger

Violin: Alexandra Moser

Viola: Marvin Stark

Cello: Oscar Hagen


Founded in 2016, the Javus Quartet was awarded  the 2014 Jürgen Ponto Foundation Prize, the 2022 “Hans Gal Prize” in and the “Jeunesses Musicales Prize” in 2020.

Their busy concert schedule has taken them to renowned concert halls such as the Vienna Concert Hall Musikverein and the Mozarteum in Salzburg. The quartet receives inspiration from working with the leading chamber music professors in the world such as Eberhard Feltz, Hatto Beyerle, Gerhard Schulz, Valentin Erben, Rainer Schmidt and Thomas Adès.

The Javus Quartet were significantly supported in their development by Lukas Hagen, the first violinist of the Hagen Quartet. The ensemble is currently studying with Johannes Meissl at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.