- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Simon Roturier

Violin: Lauriane Vernhes

Viola: Avishai Chameides

Cello: Joan Bachs


Formed in 2008 in Berlin, at the Universität der Künste, the musicians of the Noga String Quartet originate for the conservatories of Paris, Lyon and Milan. Under the direction of Heime Müller and Eckart Runge (Artemis Quartett), the Noga Quartet rapidly established itself by taking the 3rd prize at the Alice Samter Fondation Competition. Frequent participants in the Berlin chamber music scene, the Noga Quartet has been invited to participate at the Barga Festival in Italy in 2009. All members of the Quartet regularly perform as members of the Berliner Philharmoniker, Deutsches Symphonie Orchester and the Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin. In 2010, the Noga Quartet has also undertaken studies with Gregor Sigl (Artemis Quartett) et Rainer Kimstedt (Kreuzberger Quartett and Brahms Quartett).
The Noga String Quartet is an official selection of the 10th Banff International String Quartet Competition (August 30-September 5, 2010).