- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Simon Roturier 

Violin: Lauriane Vernhes 

Viola: Avishai Chameides 

Cello: Joan Bachs


Winner of Fourth Prize in the 2011 Osaka International Chamber Music Competition and laureate of the 2010 Banff International String Quartet Competition, the Noga Quartet was formed in 2008 in Berlin, at the Universität der Künste under the direction of Heime Müller and Eckart Runge. Its musicians originate for the conservatories of Paris, Lyon and Milan and since 2010, they are studying with members of the Alban Berg Quartet at the Hochschule für Musik of Köln. In 2009, the Noga Quartet has been invited to participate at the Barga Festival in Italy and in 2011, at the Steans Music Institute of the Ravinia Festival in Chicago. The Noga Quartet is financially being helped by the Ottilie-Selbach-Redslob Foundation of Berlin.