- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Anna Snezhina

Violin: Anna Yanchishina

Viola: Maria Teplyakova

Cello: Alexander Dulov


First prize winner of the 2008 Shostakovich International String Quartet Competition (Moscow) and of the 2006 Shostakovich Competition in Rheinsberg, Germany the Rusquartet was formed in 2001 under the supervision of Galina Soboleva. Its members have all graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory where they studied chamber music with Professor Dmitri Shebalin of the Borodin String Quartet. In 2008, the Chamber Music Association of the International Union of Musicians awarded the quartet the Gaydamovich grant for their achievements. The RUSQUARTET is part of the official selection of the 2011 Melbourne International Chamber Music Competition.