- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Gabriel Tchalik

Violin: Louise Tchalik

Viola: Sarah Tchalik

Cello: Marc Tchalik


First Prize winner of the 2018 Salzburg Mozart Competition, the Tchalik Quartet was also awarded the Special Prize for the best performance of a Mozart quartet.
Laureate of the 2017 Fondazione Monte Dei Paschi Prize in Siena, as well as the Safran Foundation for Music in France, the quartet has performed in festivals in France, Italy, Spain, Austria and Russia.
Founded in 2011, the quartet has studied under the guidance of professors Jan Talich, Vladimír Bukač, Yovan Markovitch and Heime Müller. In 2016, the Tchalik Quartet has joined the School of Music of Queen Sofia of Madrid under the tutelage of professor Günter Pichler.