- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Lucy Wang

Violin: Hao Zhou

Viola: Aiden Kane

Cello: Tate Zawadiuk


Winner of the Third Prize, the Haydn Prize and the Sidney Griller Award at the 2018 London Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition, the Viano String Quartet has also won the Third Prize at the 9th Osaka International Chamber Music Competition in 2017.
Formed in 2015 at the Colburn Conservatory of Music, the quartet has collaborated in concert with Emanuel Ax, Martin Beaver, Robert Chen, and Paul Coletti.
The Viano Quartet works primarily with Martin Beaver, Clive Greensmith, Paul Coletti, and Arnold Steinhardt, and have also received coachings from David Finckel and members of the Emerson and Calidore string quartets.