- August 4 to 17, 2024


Year(s) at MISQA
Quartet members

Violin: Lucy Wang

Violin: Hao Zhou

Viola: Aiden Kane

Cello: Tate Zawadiuk


Winner of the Third Prize, the Haydn Prize and the Sidney Griller Award at the 2018 London Wigmore Hall International Competition, the Viano String Quartet has also won the Third Prize at the 2017 Osaka International Competition.
Formed in 2015 at the Colburn Conservatory of Music, the quartet works primarily with Martin Beaver, as well as Clive Greensmith and Paul Coletti. They have also received coaching from David Finckel, Arnold Steinhardt, and members of the Emerson, Brentano, St. Lawrence and Calidore quartets.
The Viano Quartet is an official selection of the 2019 Banff International String Quartet Competition.